Day 3: The Kids Aren’t Alright by Fall Out Boy

The first time I met him, he was fire incarnate… or so I thought. He had a passion so fiery hot, I was attracted to him – the way one would be when they discover a dragon. I thought his flames would intertwine with mine, and so I blew out a breath of heat despite knowing that the things that have come out of my mouth have burned so many others before. I was fire through and through. Little did I know that he was capable of turning into ice just as fast. I thought we’d set the town on fire together as the city went to sleep, but instead he allowed me to burn alone – in pain, in hatred, in passion. But I was fire through and through. No matter if he burned along with me. He ignited a spark within me, that in days, he tried to put out. But I was fire through and through. That was all I knew. 

One thought on “Day 3: The Kids Aren’t Alright by Fall Out Boy

  1. I thought we’d set the town on fire together as the city went to sleep, but instead he allowed me to burn alone – in pain, in hatred, in passion. But I was fire through and through. No matter if he burned along with me. He ignited a spark within me, that in days, he tried to put out. But I was fire through and through. That was all I knew.
    —–
    This is so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

