Highlights of my May 2014

Movies/Shows I watched for the first time:

  • Spiderman 2 (May 1)
  • The Breakfast Club (May 2)
  • Grave of the Fireflies (May 5)
  • 12 Years a Slave (May 9)
  • E.T.: Extra Terrestrial (May 14)
  • Hook (May 18)
  • Inception (May 22)
  • Grey’s Anatomy (24-??)

Unforgettable Events:

  • Had 7k+ notes on my tumblr post for the first time (May 7)
  • Search In Core Formation (May 10-11)
  • Bought my first con ticket! (May 16)
  • Made my first cosplay prop: Gungnir (May 19-24)
  • Riza went over to my house (May 23)
  • Last day of Brain Train! (May 28)
    Ate dinner with friends
    Walked home at night for the first time
  • First cosplay ever!!! NexCon PH at Bayanihan Center, Pasig as Lady Loki (May 31)

Books/Stories I read for the first time:

  • Marvel’s Loki: Agent of Asgard (May 12)
  • Marvel’s Journey Into Mystery
  • Smutronstalle by andquitefrankly

People:

  • Geanne Flores (May 31)
    An 11th Doctor cosplayer from Nexcon who just sUDDENLY KNELT IN FRONT OF ME OMG I didn’t know what to do hahaha. Then I found her on Twitter and started talking to her. 🙂

Places:

  • Bayanihan Center, Pasig City – NexCon PH
  • Brain Train Center, Sta Rosa

Other Miscellaneous Experiences:

  • Parents bought me iPhone charger/speaker (May 6)
  • “So you think it’s funny?” #BrainTrain #nvr4get (May 7)
  • Walked under the rain (May 25)
Leave a Reply

