Think of it this way

Think of it this way – you’re a plane, i am this man sitting on a rock, in front of a beach, down below.

You don’t see me. You see the clouds. You see its majesty, a symphony of colors change in front of your very eyes. You see the sun peeking, stretching its vast bright light reaching towards you.

And here I am, and here I will be. You only see a part of this beautiful beach, a part of its beauty. I see the grains of sand, the twigs in the water, the shells in the foam. I see it all. And I see you – I see the plane flying above. I see it fly over the trees, through the open sky, and disappear over the horizon. I was in your sight for a millisecond. You were in mine for half an hour.

I see the sunrise as much as you do. I see the clouds as much as you do. I see the ocean as much as you do. And I see all this from here, on the lowly ground, under the lofty sky.

I see all this – for free.

 

edited July 19, 2017, with Ryan Ramos

Leave a Reply

