Hello. Am I doing this right?

It’s been exactly five months since I registered here, and I’ve only managed to write my first text post today, probably because I am new to this and I have absolutely no idea how to do this.

I guess I’ll start with introducing myself.

My name is Nikoleta and my world is being invaded by ships and fandoms. Of course, I have a tumblr and it’s harrietteholmes.tumblr.com and from the url itself, I am sure you can deduce what my One True Fandom is, at the moment. But allow me to list them all down, starting with the first fandom to my most current:

  • Harry Potter
  • Starkid: A Very Potter Musical
  • How to Train your Dragon
  • Pirates of the Carribean
  • Thor
  • The Avengers: Initiative
  • Sherlock (BBC)

My OTPs are Thunderfrost, Frostiron and Johnlock. They’re the big three. They’re all you need to know about me, for now.

I’m a Gryffindor. Aquarian (is that a word?). I think the adjective that describes me most is “changeable”. I have a thing for British things.

I hate the city but I would love to live in London. My dream is to work in BBC – be it writer or assistant director or simply staff, I would love to work at my own favorite shows! I change my mind almost 99.9% of my life.

I read John Green books and cry over them. I read fanfiction too. I can criticize your work for you and I swear to you I will give you my most honest opinions about it. I rant about the govt and society sometimes. I write essays on characters. I sometimes think I’m a critic and judge a movie’s worth right after I watch it.

So do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us. There are other forces at work in this world Frodo, besides the will of evil. – Gandalf

Hello. Am I doing this right?

Leave a Reply

